top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturearomatravelandtour

Our Story



My Journey



📷

It all started when I was diagnosed with the Big C.  I've lived a normal life, home, office routine until one day,  a routine annual physical examination required by my company changed everything.  Without any symptoms, I was diagnosed with Endometrial Carcinoma stage 1, malignant cancer. My world shattered and stand still for a minute and could not utter any words. Tears rolled down and immediately, my family flashed into my mind. I don't know how to deal with it.  I went to church and prayed. I'm having a second thought of going through surgery thinking of the outcome and of course, the expenses.  I'm just lucky that we have health care provided by my company. It took me two days to think and to share my problem with my husband and my family. I consulted Tita Mila who is an OB-Gynecologist about my situation, who advised me to undergo surgery and even helped me to find the best OB- Oncologist. I updated my supervisor who was very supportive and advised me of what I needed to do.  After undergoing surgery, radiation therapy and medication, which took about 6months, I've experienced a lot of emotions, and realization in my life. I realized how important time is, that we don't know what will happen next and that we don't own our life.  I decided to go on vacation to Palawan, the Last Frontier and it started everything.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page